All About April

qa

 

I decided April would be the perfect time to find out more about all you readers out there. Everyday this month I’m going to post a question to learn more about what you guys are reading, how you read, and which books really stayed with you.

 

 

So, let’s  start with a hard hitting question.

 

Have you ever had a book made you cry? I mean cry in any way. The single tear? Pre-cry mist? Or even a full blown, hard core,  hand me a tissue, blubbering session? Personally, I’ve never completely lost it in tears over a book, but The Book Thief  by Markus Zusak and The Book of Lost Things by John Connolly made my eyes get a little misty.

 

Let me know in the comments below what book or books brought tears to your eyes.

2 Comments

  1. Several books have made me cry. Lucas by Kevin Brooks, The Time Traveller’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger. The Hero of Ages by Brandon Sanderson. The characters in these books were alive to me, friends by the time the covers met again. And to read their endings, both beautiful and heartbreaking, gets me everytime.

  2. I tend to cry pretty easily over books, honestly. I get really invested in the characters, if I like them. I’m not sure what the most recent book would have been, but there have been occasions when I got misty-eyed over the Dresden Files.

Leave a Reply

